my idea of a pet

I am not an animal hater. I love animals as long as they don’t smell too bad, don’t shed their fur/hair all over the place and they don’t make too much noise. I have enough problem cleaning up the mess I make and I really don’t appreciate cleaning up after some animals. What do you get when you buy a dog or a cat? You pay the money just to clean up after them.
So my kind of a pet is a gold fish or a turtle or a snake but I really don’t want the latter. Snakes, somehow just seem nasty to me. Probably because of Catholic upbringing. Didn’t a snake persuade Eve to eat the fruit of knowledge or some such thing?

Leave a Reply

